One painful truth

“If someone makes you feel uncomfortable and insecure every time you’re with them, for whatever reason, they’re probably not close friend material.  If they make you feel like you can’t be yourself, or if they make you “less than” in any way, don’t pursue a connection with them.  If you feel emotionally drained after hanging out with them or get a small hit of anxiety when you are reminded of them, listen to your intuition.  There are so many “right people” for you, who energize you and inspire you to be your best self.  It makes no sense to force it with people who are the wrong match for you.”
From here.

And well, we don’t always have to rationalise and try to figure out why a particular person is not right for you for a friendship or relationship. Trust the intuition. Trust. Thank you for this ability and helping to develop it even further.

And I am thinking to myself, the true conversations just naturally flow and are effortless. When someone is out of touch with themselves and inauthentic, it is forced, unnatural and doesn’t feel right. Meaning, you and me, we are not right for each other in any way, because we both try to force it. I can feel the energy of a person and I observe the way they speak and behave. Same with myself, I observe how my energy is with a person and see what my tendencies are and behaviour is like when I am with them.
Also, you may have so many common interests with the person, just so many and at first you might be mind-blown by that. Like, you think similarly, feel similarly about life etc., but still life can give you a test if you trust your intuition and still let go or carry on, push through and try. Awareness is so much needed, and though I was, I still thought my feelings were because of fear or whatever. Them, feelings like that, can also indicate a feeling of intuition. No need to push and try to overcome something. Authenticity happens as a result of a natural flow and effortlessness.

😦 ❤

Leave a Reply

